• CRPH Norway

Online International Conference_20 Jan 2022


Title: #Myanmar – Bloody Gas Revenues are Fueling War and Atrocities. Will Macron and Biden stop it?


The discussion focus on why should sanctions be imposed on gas revenues, why we need to focus on the gas industry, and how the international community can take action on gas revenues that the lifeblood of the Myanmar dictatorship/ military junta.


Date – 20 Jan, 2022 (Thursday)

Time – 17:30 Yangon,

20:00 Seoul,

11:00 London,

12:00 Paris,

06:00 New York


We invite you to attend and pre-register: bit.ly/gasrevenue !

*Korean, Burmese, French translation will be provided!


Moderator

Clancy Moore - National Director, Publish What You Pay Australia


Panelist

Yanghee Lee – UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Myanmar

Ben Hardmen - Lawyer and Myanmar Legal & Policy Advisor, Earth Rights International

Ko Ye - Natural Resource Activist, Blood Money Campaign


Organized by: Global Actions Against the Myanmar Junta


#SanctionMOGE

#TakeAction_NoMoreWords #EU #BloodMoneyMyanmar


Global movement to impose Sanctions on MOGE :

Global MOGE Campaign is co-organized by Korean Civil Society in Support of Democracy in Myanmar (Network in solidarity of 106 CSOs in South Korea) and Blood Money Campaign with the participation of 23 organizations including Association of Human Rights Defenders and Promoters-HRDP, Burma Campaign UK, Burmese American Millennials, Campaign for a New Myanmar, EarthRights International, ENVIRONICS TRUST, Freedom for Burma, Global Movement for Myanmar Democracy, Global Myanmar Spring Revolution, Global Witness, Human Rights Foundation of Monland, International Campaign for the Rohingya, Los Angeles Myanmar Movement (LA2M), LRDP, Milk Tea Alliance for Myanmar, No Business With Genocide, Progressive Voice, Publish What You Pay, Sitt Nyein Pann Foundation, Students for Free Burma, SumOfUs, Support the Democracy Movement in Burma, US Advocacy Coalition for Myanmar.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All